But Survived

Good Late Evening World….. I Stand (sitting though) Before you Tonight…a 5″3 weighing in at 175 lbs black Woman of African Descent, I am Well aware that my “Life is not my Own”
I Refuse to Be or become, Bitter, Angry, Jealous, Resentful, Contentious or indulge in any other toxic emotion that will keep me a prisoner in it’s own right. I will Continue to Love in the face of Atrocities from Any Evil Force..

I Was Born Breach ( baby that didn’t turn around for natural birth) But Survived

I Have Been, Beat Up, Pushed Around, Bullied, Lied on, Cheated On, But Survived

I Have Been Emotionally, Verbally and Financially Abused, But Survived

I Have Been Shot, ( with a 8 gage shot gun at close range ) But Survived

I Have Been Near Death – But Miraculously Survived

I Have Been Cut Surgically ( with a very Sharp knife) But Survived

I Have Been Held Up at Gun Point, – But Survived

I Have Been Falsely Accused- But Survived

I Have Been Jailed ( labeled a criminal)- But Survived

I Have Suffered Great Losses ( Loved ones I love dearly) Still Surviving

I Have Been Friends with Disappointment & Fear- Now we are enemies

I Was Born An Overcomer

I Say All This To Say ” ALL OUR LIVES HAS PURPOSE.
WHEN WE GET KNOCKED DOWN, GET BACK UP HARDER, PUSH HARDER, STRIVE HARDER, GO HARDER!!!!!!!

#INSPIREDBYLIFELESSONS

4 thoughts on “But Survived

  1. This is giving me hope for my future. You are such a strong woman and I am so proud of you, even if that doesn’t mean much seeing as you don’t know me. This post was amazing to read, and is helping me to realize that I can survive what life is throwing my way. Keep on staying strong.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

