How Do I Control Toxic Emotions?

Good Morning Ladies

Testimonial Time

How do I take control of toxic emotions

I think and I analyze everything, I know that there are no bad emotions, all emotions are intuitions that alert us that something is going on, weather good or bad we must make a rational decision on how to react. That will turn out to be the best for all involved parties.

It once wasn’t like this for me. I ran and made the most terrible decision based off what I was feeling, and I can tell you the majority of the times, it was feelings of temporary anger that I forced myself to make. Truth be told I had an abortion based off fake feelings, that was the most devastating thing I have ever done in my life. I was fearful and embarrassed, those two emotions over through the greater good in the situation. Now I know, it is nothing in the world that can upset our feelings so bad until we make a life changing decision based on a fake temporary feeling of fear, for years after that I suffered with regret, shame and resentment toward myself. Repairing these damaged emotions is no easy task. My best conclusion I came up with is being able to control my emotions, is to PAUSE! THINK! THINK! THINK! Then slowly respond logically and stay calm as possible. Be an Optimistic.

Share your thoughts: How do you Control toxic emotions?

Leave a Reply

