What I Think about concerning My Health In 2016

Good Morning Ladies

 

Testimonial Time

 

What am I thinking about concerning my Health?

I confess. I had a really good 2015 Christmas and I started the new year off feeling uncomfortable

Now I can feel the pain in my left knee, I ate entirely too much.

And I feel a certain type of way about it. I feel guilty and ashamed that I might have over did it.

I have already forgiving myself for over doing it, and my thoughts keep trying to hold my captive, by reminding me how much chocolate cake I ate.

I am still in the process of renewing my mind constantly so I won’t fall into despair.

I can go there easily since I am very familiar with that place.

My thoughts are constantly thinking, I must change my eating, nevertheless, I have a full understanding the battle is in my thought life. Energy goes where attentions flows. So even now, that Im not pleased with myself, I am constantly telling myself the things I love about myself. Like: you are beautiful, kind and generous, even though im not feeling like im kind and generous to myself. I am fighting of the negative self-sabotaging thoughts that is always at work to destroy in inner peace.

First if you enjoyed the season of giving with family and friends, don’t allow guilt to come in and steal your peace. Guilt and Shame are evil doers and cause more harm than good. Whatever faith we practice we should know, there is a healthy form of guilt called conviction and an inappropriate one called shame. Remember energy flows, where attention goes.

What have you started off the year with giving your attention to.  And remember:

Proverbs 23:7New King James Version (NKJV)

For as he thinks in his heart, so is he.
“Eat and drink!” he says to you,
But his heart is not with you.

What are you paying more attention to the Negative or the Positive?

Comment in the comment section below.

 

Leave a Reply

