Being Healthy Minded

Being Healthy Minded,

Hello There, I will be the first to admit, with all the happy thoughts we can muster up and think about, we will definitely face adversity, Please, ask me how do I know.

We can practice thinking good thoughts about things, people and situations all day long.

Nevertheless, something is bound to happen that will knock you down and influence a negative thought process, how long we stay in that negative zone is completely up to us.

How about this: I have a 14-year-old -daughter that has been suffering from depression for the last 2 years, her behavior had started to change, so I did some research and decided to get a family counselor. I was 14 once and could remember the same patterns of some things that I was going through as a teenager. I have seen things get better for a day then worse for the next 2 days. Our family therapy mixed with the parenting classes. Has taught me how to manage Self-Care in dealing with all this,
Well, as I write this letter, just last night my Child got so angry at me she flushed my phone down the toilet. Now the thing has severe water damage.  I was livid, I didn’t know what to say or do, one of the first acronym for parent is Patients, at that moment my patients went out the window.
Ask me what I did, What, did you do Veronica?
I reacted instead of respond, yep I get a F for failure, as a parent I failed and gave into the temptation to react.
I said all this to say it is not easy to be Healthy Minded 100% of the time, we fall and we will fall again and again but how long we stay down is what matters,
So after I realized what I had done, I apologized and kept moving forward, I started thinking healthy thoughts about her and her current situation, more determined to figure out a way to effectively communicate with her.

To read more about how  anger set me on the trail of stinking’ thinking and how I resolved it check out the link to the 2nd eBook in the Healthy Inspirational Living’s series two. It can be purchased for only $2.99.
https://read.amazon.com/kp/kshare?asin=B01KWUBW6I&id=I84yjhKWTO-FeNB5rCp-bw&reshareId=1A9FKCAYJADJNEPDJPPE&reshareChannel=system

To find more ‘Healthy Inspirational’ notes and quotes visit my Facebook fan page at https://www.facebook.com/Healthy-Inspirational-Living-1294571373961281/

Also Ladies Come Join Healthy Inspirational Living’s Free 30 day / 4-week accomplishment to help train your mind to think about what you are thinking about. This will help you to become a healthier you.  Simply reply to this email with the words (count me in ) to be added to the free private group on Facebook.
Tell someone to sign up for a free copy of my first eBook, ( H.I.L. ~ Health ) share this link with a family member or friend :http://eepurl.com/b2aQAz

Copyright © 2016 Healthy Inspirational Living, All rights reserved.
you have signed up with Healthy inspirational living because you have been apart of one or more of their produtcs

Our mailing address is:

Healthy Inspirational Living

6025 s Eberhart

Chicago, Il 60637

Add us to your address book

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

Leave a Reply

