Mental Norisment

Mental Nourishment / Think on good Things,

Hey, I would love to encourage you to train your mental facilities to think on good things.

Here is a snippet of my account on how I have learned to transform my thinking this is just one practice I have used early on: take a look.

I recall, being in a terrible place in my life, thinking the worst  case scenario about everything,  at that time I couldn’t walk, barely talk and my neck was stuck as if I was looking over my right shoulder, I couldn’t do anything for myself, I was totally dependent on everyone else to feed me, wash me up and do those things people take for granted, I was sick and my mind was in turmoil , all I saw was my current situation, I saw myself as ugly and useless, just laying there day by day waiting for someone else to care for me and for someone to come visit me,  I literally saw myself getting sicker and sicker, my mind was wasting away with hopelessness, no one could have told me back then in those early days that recovery was possible, even when people told me I was going to get better I was like yea right, I had built up a defense mechanism that in my mind that  worked against hope.  Back then no one could have told me that one day I was going to do the things I once did before, I’m not 100 % yet, but I am really close.  My spiritual God- Mother Evangelist Simone pointed me to these scriptures for encouragement and strength and told me to see myself getting better. It wasn’t until I began to study and believe these scriptures and believe I would get better, that is when I really began to get better, the road wasn’t easy I fell back in the wilderness many times, but once I began to actually train my thinking to drop the negative thoughts, is when things started to change.

Instead of complaining about not being able to use my arms and legs, I began to be thankful I had arms and legs, even if they weren’t working correctly. I still wanted them.

Philippians 4:6-8
Romans 12:1-2
Psalms 27:1-2
2 Timothy 1:7
Jeremiah 29:11
Proverbs 23:7

This is when I began to see the glass half full instead of half empty.  Through an in-depth understanding of the redemptive plan of the God’s Word (Holy Bible) and other reading material, I can testify that for me Philippians 4: 6-8 is my foundational scripture that taught me to let go of things I could not control.  And simply think about good things, I found that energy flows where attention goes, so I visualized seeing myself well. And before I knew it I was able to walk without falling and doing the things most healthy people take for granted.

The lesson is this, train your mind to meditate on good things, things that are lovely things that are of a good report, things that make us happy, instead of being nervous or worried about what could possibly go wrong, Think about things that can possible go right.

Philippians 4:6-8 New King James Version  ( NKJV )
6 Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; 7 and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.
Meditate on These Things
8 Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, things are lovely, whatever things are of good report if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy—meditate on these things.

To find more ‘Healthy Inspirational’ notes and quotes visit my Facebook fan page at https://www.facebook.com/Healthy-Inspirational-Living-1294571373961281/

Also Ladies Come Join Healthy Inspirational Living’s Free 30 day / 4 week accomplishment to help train your mind to think about what you are thinking about to become a healthier you just reply to this email with (count me in) get in the Free Private group on Facebook.  Reply (count me in), and instructions will be sent to you of when the next group will start.

Here is a free copy of my first eBook, share this link with a family member or friend: http://eepurl.com/b2aQAz

Sincerely
Healthy Inspirational Living
Founder ~Veronica Coney

Leave a Reply

